Skip to content

No More Abs…Please

November 20, 2009

Yoga this morning was tough. By the time we got to our last few core exercises, I was done. After class, my brother, another friend, and I just all looked at each other shaking our heads. At least I wasn’t the only one struggling. It was a good class, just challenging.

I raced home as I needed to get to work by 8 AM and drank my post hot-yoga electrolyte drink. For any new readers, I had a dehydration mishap back in the Spring that landed me in the hospital. It took me a month to get my potassium back up to normal levels, and it’s why I don’t practice hot yoga very often.

After a quick shower, I made breakfast.

That my friends was 1 cup egg whites (from a carton) mixed with 1/2 packet stevia, cooked with a sliced banana, and topped with cinnamon and Deb’s hazelnut butter (forgot my maca). Plopped my naner omelet on a toasted La Tortilla Factory tortilla, scarfed it down, and left for work.

I’m working the front desk here today, and patients keep interrupting me. Can’t you see I’m blogging people?!?

Better go, but I wanted to wish a Happy Birthday to our little Boo Radley. She turns 2 today. 🙂

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BABY GIRL!!!

50 Comments leave one →
  1. November 20, 2009 9:24 am

    OMG so cute! I didn’t know you had two doggies!
    Now, when I come over for that choptick lesson, I’ll bring Molly and Henry and they can each have a friend 🙂

  2. November 20, 2009 9:32 am

    Your doggies are so cute! And I tried the La Tortilla Fac tortillas last night. They were SO good!!!

  3. November 20, 2009 9:34 am

    Happy B-day Boo Radley!

  4. November 20, 2009 9:34 am

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO THE PUP!!!!!!!!! 😀

  5. November 20, 2009 9:35 am

    Happy Birthday Boo Radley! I hope I get to meet them 🙂 they’re so cute!

  6. November 20, 2009 9:35 am

    Such beautiful dogs! Can’t wait to see my babies at Thanksgiving!

  7. November 20, 2009 9:36 am

    That’s why I’m afraid to try hot yoga. I’m scared I’ll pass out!

    Cute pups!

  8. November 20, 2009 9:37 am

    I’m holding up two fingers and saying:

    “AWWWWW, Radly is THIS many today!!” Kisses and hugs! And more hugs.

    Your brekkie is right up my alley. You know how I love sweet eggs!!! MMMMmm!

  9. November 20, 2009 9:41 am

    Aww happy puppy birthday!!! Today is the anniversary of the day we found out we were approved to adopt our puppy 🙂

  10. November 20, 2009 9:44 am

    Awww happy bday BOO! I love that you named him after that great book—flashbacks of middle school!!

  11. November 20, 2009 9:46 am

    I like your headband. I also like the doggies. Very cute!

  12. November 20, 2009 9:47 am

    OMG i love that Boo is named for a character in one of my favorite books EVER!! She’s so cute!! Happy Birthday!

  13. November 20, 2009 9:48 am

    Happy Birthday to Boo 🙂 She’s so sweet!

  14. November 20, 2009 10:02 am

    yes, definitely take it easy with that hot yoga! i’ve almost passed out in there a couple of times! a little heat and humidity is definitely good…and so is moderation!

  15. November 20, 2009 10:10 am

    Aww, happy birthday Radley! I’m loving seeing so much of your eats.

    I have only done hot yoga once but I’m thinking of trying it again 😉

  16. November 20, 2009 10:17 am

    I get the SAME way when people bother me…I mean, ask me questions when I’m blogging at work. 😉

    Happy Birthday, Radley! You are such a loved girl!

  17. Dawn permalink
    November 20, 2009 10:28 am

    yummy eggs! happy birthday booster. love that book, do you?? xoxod

  18. November 20, 2009 10:31 am

    Dawn, To Kill A Mockingbird is one of my all time favorites!!!! I thought you would approve of my breakfast. 🙂

  19. November 20, 2009 10:52 am

    AW!!! Cute pup photo 🙂

  20. November 20, 2009 11:08 am

    Awww cute photo!

    I have never thought to put banana in an omelet. That is amazing.

    Also I totally failed on my “no nut butters until next week”. Yesterday I had two figs dipped in almond butter. It was delicious. I thought of you.

  21. November 20, 2009 11:12 am

    Happy birthday pups! cute pic. tasty looking lunch too! I dont have hazelnut butter on hand though, i wonder if almond would be tasty!

  22. November 20, 2009 11:12 am

    I’m sooooo making that egg crepe omelet! You always are so creative Heather 🙂

    Maggie

  23. November 20, 2009 11:16 am

    Sagan, No worries – I wouldn’t have lasted more than 12 hours. 🙂

    Try the banana in your omelet. It was amazing!

  24. November 20, 2009 11:17 am

    Chrysta, Would almond butter be tasty? Totally a rhetorical question my friend. OF COURSE!

  25. November 20, 2009 11:24 am

    omg that egg banana creation! how creative!!!

    i can’t wait to have a stove so i can try that haha i miss eggs 😦

  26. November 20, 2009 11:27 am

    Aw, they grow so fast.

    Okay, if I can’t have your hair, I have to know how the egg whites and banana (and other sweet things) taste together. It looks great, but… I’m unsure.

  27. November 20, 2009 11:29 am

    heather- i thought you should know i made a batch of your oaties last night… and proceeded to eat about 10 of them? i could. not. stop. you should really put a disclaimer on that recipe that they might be addictive…

  28. November 20, 2009 11:30 am

    Justrun, It was yummy. Egg whites taste pretty bland on their own, but add a little stevia, banana, cinnamon, and nut butter…YUM!

  29. November 20, 2009 11:31 am

    C, So glad you enjoyed the Oaties. Totally addictive, huh? That’s why I always eat one and then send the rest to friends. 🙂

  30. November 20, 2009 11:35 am

    Aww don’t you just wish they stayed that way forever???

    Looks like my little Daisy has a blog twinnie!

    http://healthyhotthousewife.blogspot.com/2009/11/wordless-wednesday-daisy-edition.html

  31. November 20, 2009 12:26 pm

    Nut butter and tortillas are yum! Not sure about adding the eggs, maybe I’ll try it some time.

  32. Melissa permalink
    November 20, 2009 12:50 pm

    Ive never really done Yoga as a workout…but since Friday of last week I have been trying hot yoga ( my home made version aka..a portable heater from costco cranked all the way up ;)). Wow! Its kickin my bootay! Ive been attempting the bikram style.
    Uh…hard!
    I have muscles that are sore where I didn’t know I could have sore muscles 🙂 My 7 yr old baby girl can do more of the poses that I can…but I must say I like it! We are trying the hatha style tonight. What kind do you do?
    Thanks for peaking my interest!

  33. November 20, 2009 12:52 pm

    love the idea of a sweet omelet with banana i must try this, looks and sounds delicious, 🙂 so creative!
    and happy birthday to your puppy !! 🙂

    xx
    Eliza

  34. November 20, 2009 12:54 pm

    I feel ya. My abs hurt from the power yoga class I took TWO DAYS AGO.

  35. lilveggiepatch permalink
    November 20, 2009 1:25 pm

    Banana omelet?! Genius idea!

  36. November 20, 2009 1:34 pm

    OMG I wish I could eat eggs…I actually use to eat eggs with syrup. Eggs plus sweet things like bananas would be sooo good.

    I hope your abs feel ok later. Do alot of upwards dogs to lengthen them out if you’re sore later 🙂

  37. November 20, 2009 1:35 pm

    P.S. Went to the new Lululemon store in Phx yesterday. It’s at 25th & Camelback at the Biltmore, NOT the Scottsdale one. This one is new, nice, swank, and I think you’d love it 🙂 I blogged a few of my wares from there and coulda spent a small fortune in there. Just in case you’re bored over the holidays 🙂

  38. November 20, 2009 1:47 pm

    Melissa, I’m more of vinyasa flow/powder yoga girl myself, but I like the slower flows. Are you doing the yogadownload videos? The sculpt and yoga for strength ones are my favorite. They’ll both work those muscles you never knew existed. 🙂

    Hatha is great – slow paced with a focus on breath. Perfect way to end a busy week! Enjoy. Love, Heather

  39. November 20, 2009 1:48 pm

    Thanks Averie, I’ll be sure to check out the new Lululemon store over the holidays. Enjoy your weekend!

  40. November 20, 2009 1:53 pm

    I’m glad u are almost fully recovered from that mishap!! OMG banana omelet is something I must try, I mean it sounds delicious!! Plus I obviously need more reasons for my family and friends to think I’m nutso 😀

  41. November 20, 2009 2:19 pm

    Core exercies in yoga always kill. Though it feels good when all said and done 🙂 Your dog is so cute. Happy birthday to Boo from the Twins! 🙂

  42. November 20, 2009 2:20 pm

    opps I totally misspelled exercises … silly me…. sometimes my fingers just don’t type as fast as I would like

  43. November 20, 2009 3:00 pm

    aweee.. happy birthday to your BABY!!!!

  44. shelby permalink
    November 20, 2009 3:47 pm

    Your breakfast looks AMAZING! Love the flavor combination and it sounds so hearty and filling. Yum.

    Happy Birthday Boo!

  45. Carolyn permalink
    November 20, 2009 4:22 pm

    The last litter of Cavalier pups i ever bred was born, on this day, two years ago… !!! Ben, the singleton pup, lives with one of my very best friends. That’s great he and Radley can share their special day.. or at least we can ,cause those two probably don’t care 😉

  46. November 20, 2009 7:46 pm

    Yoga was brutal, they tag teamed us with two different instructors. I love it though, bring on the pain!

    Sorry I missed the naner omelet, that looked yummy. Settled for some Frothy oatmeal and Kombucha Green to recover.

    Happy Bday Radley man.

  47. November 20, 2009 8:20 pm

    Scottie, Frothy. Sunday. Me & Cherie. Join us please.

  48. November 21, 2009 6:53 am

    WHat the?? I commented on this post. Where did it go???

    ~Justine

  49. November 21, 2009 7:47 am

    Justine, I don’t know. Checked my spam folder, and nothing was there.

  50. November 23, 2009 5:53 am

    Awwh happy birthday Boo 🙂 What a cute picture of ya’ll!

Leave a Reply

