Skip to content

And The Winner Is…

October 27, 2009

Photo #1 taken by Abby. Check out her photography site here. Thanks again Abby!

200910270943.jpg
Meet my other brilliant photographers:
Photo 3: Nicole
Photo 4: Polly
Photo 5 & 6: Maggie
So, I feel awful, but I’m not sure if I will be using Abby’s beautiful photo. Zesty is hard at work on my design at this very moment, and as much as I’d like to use every photo submitted, you’ll just have to wait and see which one we choose. Abby, if it makes you feel any better, your photo is my new wallpaper. šŸ™‚ Please email me your address, and your Oaties will arrive soon. Plus if I end up using a different photo, I’ll bake up a 2nd batch for the lucky photographer. Sound good?
I’ll be back soon with another post. Guess what? It’s raining in Nashville again today, and I believe it’s our wettest fall on record. Feels that way anyway. Trying to stay positive. Big smile. šŸ™‚
8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2009 9:50 am

    That was my vote. It is a great picture. I love the different textures.

    The weather has been pretty miserable and rainy here in Pittsburgh, too. More rain is a’comin.’

  2. October 27, 2009 10:23 am

    That was my vote as well šŸ™‚

  3. October 27, 2009 11:26 am

    You have to go with the one you want Heather šŸ™‚ Whatever feels right…I have some great pics of cashew butter, does it have to be almond haha šŸ™‚

  4. October 27, 2009 11:28 am

    Eat Move Love, Hmm, I don’t know. Love me some cashew butter as well. šŸ˜‰

  5. October 27, 2009 1:35 pm

    Yummy photo šŸ™‚

  6. Kristy permalink
    October 27, 2009 2:50 pm

    What veggies did you put with you chicken salad? It looks so amazing!!!! But I want to get the veggies just right if I try it… thank you!

  7. October 27, 2009 3:35 pm

    Kristy, Well, I put Kalamata olives, fresh basil, capers, sun dried tomatoes, and artichoke hearts in my chicken salad and then served it with steamed Brussles sprouts, zucchini squash, onions, and mushrooms. It was just right. šŸ™‚

  8. DiningAndDishing permalink
    October 27, 2009 4:32 pm

    I just tuned in to the voting for the new banner saga but I love that pic! Just Gorgeous :O).

Leave a Reply

